Nature calendar (FR)





Visiting the Aquascope


Agenda (FR)


Exhibitions (FR)


Wild dawn


Visiting the reserve




Contemplative path


School activities




Our hospital for birds and animals




» About us


Photo gallery


» Restaurant
» Accommodation






Visiting the Aquascope

Aquascope is a nature centre built of glass and wood at the edge of Virelles pond. Here you will find everything necessary assure a warm welcome and take you on a voyage of discovery among the surrounding natural wealth. You won’t find any animals in captivity: nothing sensational, no artificial displays. Instead, we invite you discover nature as it really is. We take you to nature, not the other way round.

An enthusiastic team is waiting to welcome you!


Inside the building you will find an interactive discovery space where you can learn in an entertaining way by “diving” into the aquatic world, together with large-screen showings of the film “Les 4 saisons de Virelles” and various temporary exhibitions (nature photographs, paintings etc.). On weekends and during school holidays our nature guides will take you on a 45 minute guided tour that includes real-time video displays of the pond, the nesting sites and the feeding sites.

On the outside walk you will find a hide and an observation tower with telescopes for watching the birds, a “Moses crossing” (parting of the waters) between backwater and pond to discover life underwater, a treetop walk to discover life above ground and a discovery trail on the theme of sustainable development.

Finally, the restaurant and large playground afford ample opportunity to linger and relax beside the pond.

Our aim is to share the wonders of the environment with you, to make you aware of the beauty and fragility of nature, and last but not least to give you a great day out!

Aquascope is open to individual visitors and groups, all year round. We look forward to welcoming you soon.


Click here to download our brochure !



  • for individuals: Museum Lab and large-screen showings of the film “Les 4 saisons de Virelles”, guided indoor tour and viewing of real-time video displays (weekends and school holidays only, lasting around 45 minutes, normally in French but sometimes possible in Dutch or English, depending on the nature guide); outdoor discovery trail (free visit); large adventure playground; restaurant; temporary exhibitions; nature shop.

  • for groups: welcome by a nature guide, presentation of a model of the site, showing of the film “Les 4 seasons de Virelles” and real-time video displays on the big screen, guided tour of the Museum Lab (lasting about 45 minutes); outside discovery trail (free visit or guided, lasting about 90 minutes). The guided tours are given in French, Dutch or English, on reservation.



Site Created by: AGILOG

Electrabel is the main sponsor of Aquascope Virelles.

©2006 Virelles Nature Asbl

HOME PAGE

 

 AGENDA     

 

AQUASCOPE   

 

ACCES

CONTACT

 FR

 NL

 EN
 
   
   
   

ETANG

»

Histoire

»

Nature

»

Calendrier Nature

»

Chroniques du Conservateur

»

Plumes naturalistes

»

Protection

 

 

ACTIVITES

»

Visiter l'Aquascope

»

Agenda

»

Expositions

»

Aubes sauvages

»

Visiter la réserve

»

Promenades nature

»

Sentier Contemplatif

»

Animations Scolaires
» Classes Vertes ou Bleues
» Projets d'écoles

»

Stages Nature

»

Formations/Conférences
 

 

Notre hôpital pour oiseaux et mammifères

 

 

DIVERS

» Qui sommes nous

»

Galerie Photos

»

Stagiaires / Emploi
» Taverne
» Boutique
» Hébergement

»

Newsletter

»

Liens

»

Sponsors
 

Visiter l’Aquascope


 

L’Aquascope, c’est un centre nature, fait de verre et bois, construit sur les berges de l’étang de Virelles. Tout y est mis en œuvre pour vous assurer un accueil chaleureux et vous emmener à la découverte d’une nature riche et préservée. Ici, pas d’animaux en captivité, pas de sensationnalisme, pas d’artifices… Nous vous invitons à découvrir la vraie nature, telle qu’elle est, à faire un pas vers elle et non l’inverse.

Une équipe dynamique vous y accueille !

 

 

Dans le bâtiment : espace découverte interactif pour apprendre en s'amusant et s'immerger dans le monde aquatique, projection sur grand écran du film "Les 4 saisons de Virelles" et exposition temporaire (photos nature, peintures ...). Les WE et vacances scolaires, nos accompagnateurs nature vous proposent une visite guidée de 45 min avec notamment la projection d'images prises en direct de l'étang, de nichoirs ou mangeoire.

 

Sur le parcours extérieur : observatoire et mirador équipés d'une longue-vue  pour l'observation des oiseaux, sentier de découvertes des milieux aquatiques, passage Moïse entre une mare et l'étang pour découvrir la vie sous l'eau, passerelle dans les arbres offrant un autre regard sur le milieu forestier, sentier didactique vous emmenant sur la voie du développement durable…

 

Une taverne restaurant et une grande plaine de jeux vous permettent également de vous détendre sur les berges de l’étang.

 

Notre objectif : vous faire partager et vivre la beauté du lieu, vous émerveiller, vous rendre sensible à la beauté et à la fragilité de la nature…et surtout vous faire passer une agréable journée !

 

L’Aquascope accueille tant les visiteurs individuels que les groupes, à toutes les saisons. Nous nous faisons un plaisir de vous y accueillir. A bientôt !

 

Pour télécharger notre dépliant, cliquez ici !

 

Votre visite :

  • pour les individuels : espace muséographique et projection sur grand écran du film "Les 4 saisons de Virelles" - les WE et vacances scolaires, accueil par un accompagnateur nature et projection en direct (durée : +/ 45 min. - visite en français   (parfois possible en néerlandais en fonction de l'accompagnateur ))   -  parcours de découverte extérieur en visite libre - grande plaine de jeux - taverne restaurant - expositions temporaires - boutique nature

  • pour les groupes : accueil par un accompagnateur nature : présentation du site à la maquette - projection du film "Les 4 saisons de Virelles" et d'images en direct sur grand écran - visite de l'espace muséographique (durée : +/ 45 min.) - parcours de découverte extérieur en visite libre ou guidée (+/1h30) - visite en français, néerlandais ou anglais, sur réservation

 

 

Site Created by: AGILOG

Electrabel est le sponsor principal de l’Aquascope

©2006 Virelles Nature Asbl